The code to enter on the tech screen is ERASE
This will erase all of your settings, username, password and other personal stuff. It will also cause your IAone to reboot. When mine did this, I almost had a cow, as it initally reverted to the msn companion v1.0 screens for a little while, and then went back to normal 2.0.
Codes fixit and murmur no longer work in msn companion 2.0.
This is the place that I believe it is going to try to confirm the username and password.
Typing this in, takes you to this page:
However, 126.96.36.199 does not respond to a ping.
Is this of any use?